Dogs are not permitted to run at large in Alabama. They must be appropriately confined at all times, either by a leash when off the property or other means to keep them within an owner's property. A dog owner may be fined between $2 and $50 for failure to leash the dog.
Need more information on state laws? Learn more about the laws where you live.
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.