Washington's Hit-and-Run Accident Laws
Penalty for Death:
- Class B felony; fine of no more than $20,000 AND/OR imprisonment of no more than 10 years in state correctional institution
Penalty for Personal Injury:
- Class C felony; fine of no more than $10,000 AND/OR imprisonment of no more than 5 years in state correctional institution
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.