Vermont's Hit-and-Run Accident Laws
Penalty for Personal Injury:
- Fine of no more than $2,000 AND/OR imprisonment of no more than 2 years
Penalty for Serious Injury:
- Fine of no more than $3,000 AND/OR imprisonment of no more than 5 years
Penalty for Death:
- Fine of no more than $3,000 AND/OR imprisonment of no less than 1 year and no more than 15 years
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.