Utah's Hit-and-Run Accident Laws
Penalty for Injury, Death, or Property Damage:
- Class A Misdemeanor; imprisonment of no greater than 1 year
- AND fine no less than $750 if results in injury or death
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.