Tennessee's Hit-and-Run Accident Laws
Penalty for Death or Personal Injury:
- Revocation of driver's license
- Class A Misdemeanor; fine not to exceed $2,500 AND/OR imprisonment of no greater than 11 months and 19 days
If Driver Knew or Should Have Known That Death Resulted:
- Class E Felony; imprisonment of no less than 1 year and no more than 6 years, and jury may assess fine of no more than $3,000
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.