Kansas' Hit-and-Run Accident Laws
Penalty for Injury
Injury: Class A Person Misdemeanor
Great Bodily Harm: Severity Level 8, Person Felony
Penalty for Death
Severity Level 6, Person Felony
If person knew or reasonably should have known that accident resulted in injury or death: Level 5, Person Felony
Penalty for Damage to Vehicle Driven/Attended by Person
Property damages less than $1,000: Misdemeanor
Property damages greater than $1,000: Class A Person Misdemeanor
Penalty for Striking Unattended Vehicle
Need more information on state laws? Learn more about the laws where you live.
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.