Delaware Hit-and-Run Law
Penalty for Injury
- Unclassified Misdemeanor
- Fine of $1,000 to $3,000 OR
Imprisoned 1 - 2 years
- Revoke driver's license/nonresident operating privilege 1 year
Penalty for Death
- Class E Felony
- "A period of incarceration of not less than 1 year and the first 6 months of any sentence imposed shall not be suspended."
- Revoke driver's license for 2 years
Penalty for Damage to Vehicle Driven/Attended by Person
Fine of $230-$1150 OR
Imprisonment 60 days - 6 months
Need more information on state laws? Learn more about the laws where you live.
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.