Connecticut Hit-and-Run Law

Penalty for Injury

Imprisonment maximum of 1 year AND/OR fine of $75-$600

Any subsequent offense: Imprisonment maximum of 1 year AND/OR fine of $100-$1,000

Penalty for Death

Imprisonment 1 year to 10 years AND/OR fine of not more than $10,000 (also punishment for serious physical injury)

Need more information on state laws? Learn more about the laws where you live.

Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.

Free Case Review
First Name
Last Name
Briefly describe your injuries