Colorado Hit-and-Run Law
Penalty for Injury
Class 1 Misdemeanortraffic offense; Revocation of driver's license/nonresident operating privilege
Class 4 Felony; imprisonment of 2-6 years plus 3 years of parole AND/OR fine of $500,000Revocation of driver's license
Penalty for Death
Class 3 Felony; imprisonment of 4-12 years plus 5 years of parole AND/OR fine of $750,000 Revocation of driver's license/nonresident operating privilege
Penalty for Damage to Vehicle Driven/Attended by Person
Class 2 Misdemeanor Traffic Offense
Need more information on state laws? Learn more about the laws where you live.
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.