Edgar Snyder & Associates®
A Law Firm Representing Injured People
1-866-943-3427
Call Us Toll Free 24/7

Montana Car Seat and Booster Seat Laws

Montana

Rear-Facing Car Seat

Law states no preference.

Car Seat

Infants through children age 5 who weigh less than 60 pounds must be properly restrained in an appropriate child safety seat.

Booster Seat

Infants through children age 5 who weigh less than 60 pounds must be properly restrained in an appropriate child safety seat.

Seat Belt

All passengers must be restrained in the vehicle.

Seating Position

Law states no preference.

Fines & Penalties

Maximum fine for first offense is $100.

Need more information on state laws? Learn more about the laws where you live.

Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.

Free Case Review
First Name
Last Name
ZIP
Phone
Email
Briefly describe your injuries
Verdicts & Settlements
Victim suffered multiple injuries
$1,300,000
Head-on Collision
Victim suffered extensive leg injuries
$925,000
Slip and Fall Accident
Client Reviews
My attorney worked very hard on my case, and he even came to see me at the hospital on Mother's Day. Car Accident Victim