No person under 16 years of age may operate, ride, or be otherwise propelled on an all-terrain vehicle unless the person wears a safety helmet and eye protection. ATVs may not be operated upon the public roads, streets, or highways of this state, except as otherwise permitted by the managing state or federal agency.
Fla. Stat. Ann. § 316.2074
ATVs may be operated during the daytime on an unpaved roadway where the posted speed limit is less than 35 miles per hour, and only by a licensed driver or a minor who is under the direct supervision of a licensed driver.
Fla. Stat. Ann. § 316.2123
Need more information on state laws? Learn more about the laws where you live.
Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.