Edgar Snyder & Associates®
A Law Firm Representing Injured People
1-866-9-4EDGAR
Toll Free 24/7 (1-866-943-3427)
Enter your phone number and we'll call you.
- -

Vermont Car Seat and Booster Seat Laws

Vermont

Rear-Facing Car Seat

Infants under age 1 (regardless of weight) and children who weigh under 20 pounds (regardless of age) must be restrained in a rear-facing child safety seat, in the back seat unless the front passenger airbag is deactivated.

Car Seat

Children ages 2 to 7 who weigh more than 20 pounds must be properly restrained in an appropriate child safety seat.

Booster Seat

Children ages 2 to 7 who weigh more than 20 pounds must be properly restrained in an appropriate child safety seat.

Seat Belt

Children ages 8 to 17 must be restrained regardless of seating position.

Seating Position

Children 1 year and younger or less than 20 pounds must be in the rear seat unless the front passenger airbag is deactivated.

Fines & Penalties

Maximum fine for first offense is $25.

Need more information on state laws? Learn more about the laws where you live.

Note: Our attorneys are licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Ohio, Maryland, and Virginia. This information is not intended to solicit clients for matters outside of the states of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, and Virginia, although if you are injured in an accident, we have relationships with other personal injury attorneys and lawyers throughout the United States.

Source: "Child Passenger Safety Laws." Governors Highway Safety Association. Updated September 2011.

All of our lawyers are licensed to practice in the state of Pennsylvania. We also have lawyers licensed to practice in Ohio, and West Virginia and we associate with experienced attorneys in other states.

The materials at this web site have been prepared by our Law Firm for information purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice or legal opinion on any specific facts or circumstances. These materials do not, and are not, intended to constitute legal advice. Readers should not act upon this information without seeking professional counsel. The information provided at this site is subject to change without notice. Although we try to keep our site current and accurate, you should not rely on this information or its applicability to any specific circumstances without speaking with an attorney.
Free Case Review

First Name

Last Name

City

State

ZIP

Phone

- -

Email

Age

Is an attorney currently handling this case?

Yes No

Briefly describe your injuries


Verdicts & Settlements

$1,750,000
Passenger hurt in a car accident
Client suffered several leg injuries
$500,000
Slip and Fall Accident
Fall from ladder results in wrist injury
$1,000,000
Pedestrian Hit by a Car
Victim thrown 25 feet
View More Results

Law Firm Reviews

They called me at least every other week to make sure that I was doing okay. They almost became like family to me. I never thought I would get that much money for my settlement!

Allegheny County, PA

View More Quotes
Awards & Memberships
Awards and Memberships
rating-leave